What is Parivartana Yoga?

Celebrate Krishna Jayanthi - Overcome Poverty, Fulfill Desires, Enjoy Good Relationships Join Now!

What is Parivartana Yoga?

September 29, 2021 | Total Views : 392
Zoom In Zoom Out Print

Parivartana Yoga is a Yoga in Vedic astrology, formed by the mutual exchange of houses owned by the planets. This exchange results in making both houses very powerful, and they exert their influence on these houses. These exchange Yogas can be seen in a person’s birth chart.
If auspicious Yogas are present in the birth chart, it makes it powerful. Apart from Raja Yoga and Dhana Yoga, there are many other beneficial Yogas that add strength to your birth chart. When auspicious houses combine with other auspicious houses to form a relationship, it gives positive favorable results. Other than Trine and Kendra, Parivartana Yoga can form in Trik and Upchay houses, too.

Talk To Astrologers On Phone to Know More About Auspicious Yogas Present In Your Birth Chart

If an auspicious Yoga forms in the birth chart because of the change in position or sign, it is Mahabhagya Yoga. Such Yogas occur due to the change of position of the Trine house and the Lords of Kendra. The positive results are on account of the relationship of Kendra and Trine in this Yoga, and such results manifest during the Mahadasha-Antardasha of the Lord of these houses.
Let us look at an example: Parivartan or exchange of houses occurs when for instance, Virgo Ascendant first house Lord, Mercury occupies the fourth house in Sagittarius, and fourth house Lord, Jupiter occupies the first house. This is Parivartana or exchange Yoga between two Kendra houses, bringing positive results.

The following Yogas occur with a change in position of Lords (Sthan Parivartan):

*Analyzing the Parivartana Yoga through the transit of planets.

*Rashi Parivartana Yoga inauspicious or inauspicious planets.

*Rashi Parivartana Yoga in both the auspicious Yogas.

*Parivartana Yoga in exalted or debilitated planets.

*Parivartan Yoga in friendly or enemy sign.

*Parivartana Yoga in the Karak planets of Raja Yoga.

*Parivartana Yoga in retrograde and debilitated planets.

There are three types of Parivartana Yogas:

Mahabhagya Yoga or Maha Yoga: 

There are twenty-eight Maha Yogas. These are auspicious and give beneficial results to the native.

A person born in Maha Yoga will be rich. They will have a royal demeanor and is likely to wear good clothes. They may also invest in costly accessories. They may enjoy an honorable status among authorities and will occupy a high and responsible position. They can enjoy happiness from their sons, and they will be prosperous and blessed with many material comforts.
Maha Yoga forms when there is a mutual exchange between the following houses:

*First and Second, First and Fourth, First and Fifth, First and Seventh, First and Ninth, First and Tenth, First and Eleventh.

*Second and Fourth, Second and Fifth, Second and Seventh, Second and Ninth, Second and Tenth, Second and Eleventh.

*Fourth and Fifth, Fourth and Seventh, Fourth and Ninth, Fourth and Tenth, Fourth and Eleventh.

*Fifth and Seventh, Fifth and Ninth, Sixth and Tenth, Fifth and Eleventh.

*Seventh and Ninth, Seventh and Tenth, Seventh and Eleventh, Ninth and Tenth, Ninth and Eleventh, Tenth and Eleventh.

*Exchange of Ninth and Tenth is also forming Raja Yoga.

All the Yogas mentioned above are good and bring good results during their Dasha.

Kahala Yoga:

Here, the Lord of the Ascendant occupies a sign whose depositor is in its own house or exaltation sign. It will also be in a quadrant or trine. If the depositor of the sign where the Lord of the sign occupied by rising sign is placed, if it is in its own sign or sign of exaltation, and also side by side, which is also an angle or a trine, then the Kahala Yoga is formed.
One born with Kahala Yoga will have purity, and high level of intelligence, and happiness. They may do good deeds and will be respected and honored by people.

Inauspicious houses make other Parivartana Yogas also. Exchanges between the Trik house, sixth, eighth and twelfth houses can create them, as well as exchanges between these and trinal or quadrant houses.
There are around thirty-eight types of Parivartana Yogas that may be formed between these houses. Thirty of these are Dainya Yogas, and the remaining eight are Khala Yogas. 

Let us find out more about them.

Dainya Yoga: Dhainya Yogas are thirty in number. These are unfavorable and give bad results. A person born in Dainya Yoga is a fool and often disapproves of others. They may have a tendency to backbite others.
They commit bad deeds and face problems from enemies. They have fickle minds, are sarcastic, and use bad language. They will experience obstacles and hurdles in life.

These thirty Dainya Yogas are formed between the houses in the manner given below.

*Sixth and First, Sixth and Second, Sixth and Third, Sixth and Fourth, Sixth and Fifth, Sixth and Seventh, Sixth and Eighth, Sixth and Ninth, Sixth and Tenth, Sixth and Eleventh

*Eighth and First, Eighth and Second, Eighth and Third, Eighth and Fourth, Eighth and Fifth, Eighth and Sixth, Eighth and Seventh, Eighth and Ninth, Eighth and Tenth, Eighth and Eleventh.

*Twelfth and First, Twelfth and Second, Twelfth and Third, Twelfth and Fourth, Twelfth and Fifth, Twelfth and Sixth, Twelfth and Seventh, Twelfth and Ninth, Twelfth and Tenth, Twelfth and Eleventh.

 Khala Yoga: 

Khala Yogas are eight in number. People born in Khala Yoga are quite fickle. Sometimes, they do good things, but at other times, they may do bad things. 

They could have good fortune, but sometimes they lose everything. There is a fluctuation in their temperament, fortunes, and happiness from good to bad or vice versa.

Khala Yogas are formed between the following houses when they mutually exchange positions.

Third and First, Third and Second, Third and Fourth, Third and Fifth, Third and Seventh, Third and Ninth, Third and Tenth, and Third and Eleventh.

Some other Yogas are formed when the lord of the Sixth, Eighth, and Twelfth houses are placed in one of these houses.

For example, when the 6th house Lord in the Sixth, Eighth, and Twelfth houses, and malefic planets occupy the Sixth house or aspect it, it forms Harsha Yoga.  Such natives can overcome their enemies and become friends with influential people in society. They will have health, wealth, fame, good fortune, happiness, and sons. Three combinations that form the Harsha Yoga are given below.

*Sixth house Lord in Eighth house 

*Sixth house Lord in Twelfth house 

*Sixth house Lord in Sixth house 

The exchange of these houses will have inauspicious results. However, these Yogas are not exactly Parivartana Yogas.

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment
See More

Latest Photos