Naga Chaturthi & Garuda Panchami 2024 - Remove Snake Curses & Afflictions, Acclaim Status, Well-being & Prosperity Order Now
AstroVed Menu

Are you Religious? Your Moon Sign Can Tell!

October 12, 2023 | Total Views : 687
Zoom In Zoom Out Print

Some people are religious, some are atheists, while others prefer to call themselves spiritual. So what are you? Astrology says that a person’s Moon sign can indicate their religious stance or lack of it. So here goes.


Ruled by Mars, natives with the Aries Moon sign do not care for anyone’s approval. Their religious inclinations may depend on their Janma Nakshatra or birth star. There are 3 Nakshatras in Aries - Ashwini, Bharani, and Krittika. Aries born in Ashwini Nakshatra may show interest in healing and religion. They are ruled by Ketu, which signifies spirituality.

If Bharani is their birth star, they are not likely to be very religious. They have a detached nature and are more attracted to materialistic pleasures.

The third Nakshatra is Krittika, which is also there in Taurus. The Sun rules this Nakshatra. So, the native will have certain principles, and their faith and belief system are unshakeable. They are interested in spirituality but not so much in traditional religion.


This is an earth sign, so the natives are stubborn in their beliefs. They may be religious or not at all. The first Nakshatra in Taurus is Krittika. A Taurus native born in this star will not show interest in religion and faith.

The second Nakshatra is Rohini. Natives with this birth star are very religious. Many spiritual leaders have this Nakshatra. It is all about caring and nurturing, so the native will try to nurture others through their spiritual practices and religious faith.

The 3rd Nakshatra is Mrigashira. People with this star are likely to shun anything related to spirituality. They may prefer to analyze it critically. Atheists and people who make fun of religious people often have this sign.


Gemini Moon sign people like to enjoy life, but they may be interested in religion and festivals, too. All the Nakshatras in Gemini are pro-religion, but they may not be very religious, either. They like to take part in the celebrations and rituals. The 3 Nakshatras in Gemini are Mrigashira, Ardra, and Punarvas. Mrigashira’s ruler is Mars, so they are not likely to be very serious about religion, even if they participate in the rituals.

Though the Ardra native likes the idea of religion, they are rebellious, too. This is because the ruler of this star is Rahu, a typical rebel.

Punarvasu people will embrace religion wholeheartedly and try to teach others how to live a pious life. The Nakshatra ruler is Jupiter, which is associated with religion and worship.


Cancer’s planetary ruler is the Moon, and it signifies emotions. There are three Nakshatras in this sign. Punarvasu Nakshatra’s last phase is in Cancer, so Punarvasu people are religiously inclined.

Saturn rules Pushya Nakshatra. Saturn is about rituals and discipline, so the native may be very much into a life of piety.

Ashlesha’s ruler is Mercury, and Mercury is a neutral planet. The natives may follow the religious path at times, but sometimes, they can display a different nature, too.


The 3 Nakshatras in Leo are Magha, Purva Phalguni, and Uttara Phalguni. Leo is associated with Poorva Janma Punya (merits from good deeds in past birth), so there is an affinity toward religion whenever it is necessary.

Ketu rules Magha, so the native with Magha Nakshatra will be very interested in spirituality and worship. Ruled by Venus, Purva Phalguni will be more interested in beautiful things. Religious life may interest them, but they can also be materialistic. The Sun rules Uttara Phalguni. The native will be very fussy about their lifestyle. They may like the religious life, but they don’t like others to push them.


Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra in Virgo can swing both ways. They can like or dislike religion, as Virgo is ruled by Mercury. The 2 other Nakshatras in Virgo are Hasta and Chitra. The Moon rules Hasta, so natives with this birth star will gain more courage from the religious way of life.

Mars rules Chitra, so they are not very inclined to ritualistic worship; however, they have their own principles. They like the religious life but prefer to follow it their own way.

Libra/ Thulam

When Chitra star is in Libra, the native won’t be as strict as Chitra in Virgo. The reason: Venus rules Libra. So, people with Chitra in Libra will be rather mild, and they may have a moderate religious life. The next Nakshatra in Libra is Swati. Its ruler is Rahu. Rahu can be spiritual, but it has a rebel nature, too.

Vishakha, ruled by Saturn, is very much into religion. They like everything to do with the religious life.


The 3 Nakshatras in this Moon sign are Vishakha, Anuradha, and Jyeshta. Scorpio signifies the occult and other mysterious matters, so they will be interested in spirituality. But, as Scorpio is ruled by Mars, they can swing the other way, too.

Vishakha star natives can be religious. They like to go on pilgrimages. They are high on morals and principles. Anuradha star also inclines a person to devotional and ritualistic practices. Anuradha Nakshatra has a strong association with “Aradhana Shakti,” the power of worship that enables one to bond with the divine through devotion, offerings, and prayers. Hence, such natives will be very religious.

Jyeshta is interested in occult activities. The natives are responsible, kind, generous, and creative. However, their interest in religion may be superficial.


Moola is a very spiritual Nakshatra, so the native may be naturally inclined toward spirituality and religion. Moola star has a deep connection to spirituality, and this will be reflected in the native’s life. Purvashada natives like to explore religion, but their commitment to it is not deep. They may know a lot about religion, but it is the materialistic side of life that draws them. Ruled by the Sun, Uttarashada natives can be religious as they are very careful about their image in society.


Uttarashada Nakshatra, in the sign of Capricorn, gives people a religious mindset, as the sign ruler is strict Saturn. They will be strict and unwilling to compromise on their faith and principles. Shravana Nakshatra people will also be religious as the Moon rules the star. They will strive to inspire others. Dhanishta Nakshatra natives may be religious, but they don’t appreciate it when others tell them to be religious, as Mars rules them.


Dhanishta, Shatabisheka, and Purvabhadra are the three Nakshatras in the sign of Aquarius. Dhanishta natives are rebels. Shatabisheka natives are also rebels, but with a spiritual inclination, as Rahu rules the star. Purvabhadra, ruled by Jupiter, can have a strict approach to religious life, and this may create problems in their family.


Purvabhadra, Uttarabhadra, and Revati are the three Nakshatras in Pisces. A Purvabhadra native is very spiritual and religious. Uttarabhadra people have an empathic nature, which makes them very spiritual, and they also like the religious life. Natives with the Revati star, ruled by neutral Mercury, can be both religious and materialistic.


Leave a Reply

Submit Comment