Dattatreya Jayanthi 2023 : Power Day to Invoke Dattatreya to Remedy Problems in Life, Regain Prosperity & Attain Material Fulfillment Join Now
AstroVed Menu
India's No. 1
Online Astrology &
Remedy Solution
cart-added The item has been added to your cart.

How do Planets Influence Us

DateNovember 19, 2013

It is the reign of the planets, but most of us hardly remember to offer our allegiance to these higher authorities. So vast and expansive is the Kingdom that it is beyond the perception of our regular senses. Earthly affairs and tuning in to the cycle of life like pursuing a career, acquiring wealth and fame, tying the marital knot, and so on, makes us conscious of life but subdues our super consciousness. Consequently, we grow indifferent to the powers of the Universe and its grains within us.

The Nine Grahas

Tiny though we may be compared to the vastness of the Universe, every tiny particle here is guided by multiple forces. Vedic astrology believes that we are possessed by the powers of the planets from the time we are born. The Nine grahas or the planets – Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Venus, Jupiter, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu exert influence on the conscious and super-conscious Human world. Hence, understanding human nature and fallout of various activities cannot be complete without the knowledge of their nature.

Each Graha rules over specific Moon Signs

Sun is the Lord of Leo; Moon rules Cancer. In the case of all other Planets, each Planet rules over two Zodiacs: Mercury rules over Gemini and Virgo, Venus over Taurus and Libra, Mars over Aries and Scorpio, Jupiter over Pisces and Sagittarius, and Saturn over Aquarius and Capricorn. Rahu and Ketu are considered shadow planets. They imbibe the energies of the planets are with and also acts according to the signs they occupy.

Unique nature of each human is shaped by the strength of each planet at certain positions. Characteristics of the planets are:

Sun – Sun is the planet that represents the personality of an individual. He is the Father or the King, magnanimous and a visionary. He is the authority and the ruler.

Moon– He is the ruler of the mind and gives reasoning to a person. He also signifies mother, midwife, intelligence and emotions.

Mars– He is your muscular brother with male zest. He is impatient, dynamic, mischievous, frank and courageous. He will excel in Police, Military or Defense services.

Mercury– It is your intelligent and skilled Uncle, who is good in education. It usually affects the Nervous System and Skin.

Jupiter– He is your wise and spiritual Teacher or the Guru who dwells in higher realms of consciousness. He helps in acquiring money and in building relationship with your children.

Venus– She is your Spouse or the romantic partner who indulges in luxuries and loves to enjoy life.

Saturn– It deals with longevity of life, responsible for career, any misery, loss or expenditure.

Rahu– He signifies pleasures, gambling, black magic and foreign places. Rahu gives, but with a price. He gives material things which will never bring lasting happiness.

Ketu– He signifies enlightenment, moksha and wisdom. He makes the soul seek the true essence of the individual.

Again, they cast malefic or benefic influence on the 12 houses of the Vedic chart. So each aspect of human life such as the Body, Wealth, Relationships, and Career get influenced by them too.


Related Topics

Share the Blog Post

All Categories

Connect With astrologer on call for more personalised detailed predictions.