Dattatreya Jayanthi 2023 : Power Day to Invoke Dattatreya to Remedy Problems in Life, Regain Prosperity & Attain Material Fulfillment Join Now
AstroVed Menu
India's No. 1
Online Astrology &
Remedy Solution
cart-added The item has been added to your cart.

Navagraha Mantra

DateJune 14, 2018

Importance of the Navagrahas

Our ancient sages and enlightened ancestors found in their profound wisdom that there essentially exist nine planets in the celestial sphere, which very strongly impact the people in all aspects of their lives. They also found that the careful study of these planets can reveal the past, present and future of any individual and accordingly, designed the system of Vedic Astrology. These nine planets are known as the Navagrahas. They are Surya, the Sun, Chandra, the Moon, Mangala, Mars, Budha, Mercury, Brihaspathi, Jupiter, Shukra, Venus, Shani, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. It can be seen that the Sun and the Moon are considered as planets here, and so are the northern and southern nodal points of the Moon, which are regarded as the shadow planets, Rahu and Ketu.

Each of these Grahas has its own unique nature and characteristics. They can individually, and in combination with one or more planets, can give good or not-so-good results depending largely on their positioning at the time of birth of an individual, and on their subsequent movements during the course of his or her life.

Navagraha Mantra

Navagraha Mantras

Mantras are powerful incantations that are packed with immense spiritual energy. There are precise guidelines as to how a mantra should be chanted, and when done so with devotion, these mantras can create vibrations which can bring peace and joy to the devotees.

The Navagraha Mantras consist of nine hymns, each one of which is dedicated to one of the Navagrahas. These simple, single-line slokas have the capacity of propitiating the powerful planets. Chanting these hymns with faith can help in getting various benefits from the auspicious and favorably placed planets; and in negating the ill effects of the inauspicious and unfavorably placed ones. In short, these mantras can improve the planets’ positive effects and minimize the negative ones.

A planet governs every day of the week and it is believed that the mantra addressed to a planet should be recited on the day dedicated to that planet for optimum effects. For instance, Surya Mantra can be chanted on Sundays, Chandra Mantra on Mondays and so on. Rahu Mantra can be chanted on Saturdays and Ketu Mantra, on Tuesdays.

Let us now go through the nine Navagraha Mantras.

Navagraha Mantras

Surya Mantra : ‘Om Hring Hraung Suryay Namah’
Chandra Mantra : ‘Om Aing Kling Somay Namah’
Mangal Mantra : ‘Om Hung Shring Bhaumay Namah’
Budh Mantra : ‘Om Aing Shring Shring Budhay Namah’
Guru Mantra : ‘Om Hring Cling hung Brihsptye Namah’
Shukra Mantra : ‘Om Hring Shring Shukray Namah’
Shani Mantra : ‘Om Aing Hring Shring Shanaishchray Namah’
Rahu Mantra : ‘Om AingHringRahaveNamah’
Ketu Mantra : ‘Om Hring Aing Ketave Namah’


Related Topics

Share the Blog Post

All Categories

Connect With astrologer on call for more personalised detailed predictions.